Site Network Movies Fan Submission Community Media Games News
There are 2 users online.
Username: Password: Save:
MK Online    News    Read News Article
Join MK Online Free or become a Flawless Member for special benefits.
Top MKX Discussions
- Supreme Mortal Kombat Champion Tournament 2017!
- Injustice 2 Fighter Pack 1 Trailer Reveals Sub-Zero & More
- MKX Mobile - Baraka Challenge
- Speculation: Future of Non-Playable Characters In Doubt?
- Mortal Kombat X Mobile Announces Anniversary Update
- Kountdown: Top 10 Supremely Missed in Mortal Kombat X
- Mortal Kombat XL Announce Trailer
- MKX DLC: Unpacking Kombat Pack 2 Characters
- Mortal Kombat X Kombat Pack 2 Trailer - 4 DLC Fighters
- WSJ Reports Mortal Kombat X Sales Exceed Five Million
- Guide: Komplete Mortal Kombat X Brutality List

Register to join the discussion. Share stories via @MK_Online & Facebook.

MK Online User Poll

Round 1: FIGHT!
Jataaka (23.0%)
Sareena (76.9%)

Forum Listings

MK Online Site Updates
  • June 20th, 2018
    Mortal Kombat X Mobile Adding World Cup Skins [Read On]
  • June 14th, 2018
    Ed Boon on Giant Bomb: Nothing to Announce at E3 [Read On]
  • June 9th, 2018
    FiGPiN Scorpion Collectible Coming Soon [Read On]
  • June 8th, 2018
    Mortal Kombat X Mobile - Kung Lao Shaolin Fist Challenge [Read On]
  • June 5th, 2018
    Finish Him: The Warriors Who Died in Mortal Kombat X [Read On]

Site Themes
You must be logged in to
select themes.

MKO on Twitter

Songs Inspired by the Warriors Album Release Details

03/15/2011 :: Posted at 08:39 PM by Mick-Lucifer
Kombat Sounds: Songs Inspired by the Warriors Available for Pre-Order!

Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors is the second concept album set to emanate from within the blood soaked arenas of the successful fighting franchise -- the first to be co-initiated by Warner Brothers' WaterTower Music and Teenage Riot Records.

Hitting digital and physical proprietors April 5; the album delivers a combo of twelve compilation tracks inspired by iconic fighters from the series, with mixes from; Laidback Luke, Skrillex, Wolfgang Gartner, 9th Wonder, and album produer, JFK (MSTRKRFT). The producer, who recently spoke to IGN, clearly has high hopes for the album's potential to mirror the genre entry point of original MK dance anthem, Techno Syndryome.

Everyone knows the original Mortal Kombat theme and I know for some people that was an introduction to electronic music. I think with this new and somewhat classic version of the game, it makes sense to try to do that again, but updated for today. Some of the artists on the soundtrack are very well known in the dance world, but I'm sure this soundtrack will be an introduction for many people.

A complete tracklisting has been released by, boasting the album's classic focus on fighters from the first two games:

  • 1. Scorpion by JFK
  • 2. Sub-Zero by Harvard Bass
  • 3. Liu Kang by Congo RocK
  • 4. Johnny Cage by Wolfgang Gartner
  • 5. Mileena by Tokimonsta
  • 6. Raiden by 9th Wonder
  • 7. Goro by Bird Peterson
  • 8. Reptile by Skrillex
  • 9. Baraka by Run DMT
  • 10. Kung Lao by Felix Cartal
  • 11. Shao Kahn by Huarotron
  • 12. Kitana by Laidback Luke

Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors will be released April 5, somewhere in the vicinity of $14.89. The album is available for pre-order on, along with other reputable sites. No listing for iTunes yet, but you can find download details for pre-release singles in the original story.

© 1998-2018 Mortal Kombat Online. All rights reserved. Read our Privacy Policy.
Mortal Kombat, the dragon logo and all character names are trademarks and copyright of Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.