My ideas for a re-imagined, realistic Mortal Kombat game.
posted05/20/2016 02:21 PM (UTC)by
calebdaniel
I'm a filmmaker by trade and loved the series.

Mortal Kombat would be a fighting game, grounded more in realism.

I would love to see fights more realistic yet still keeping that action game spirit. The ice freeze, Scorpion's lampoon, etc. combining that with up and close punches, like MMA. Weapons being used, like grabbing a Staff members spear and stabbing your opponent through the arm. Fights would be strategic.

Here’s my ideas.

Story

Shang Tsung is Asian Black Magic Sorceror. He summons up the half fallen angel/half human Prince Goro, an underling to the fallen angel Emperor Shao Kahn and Shinnok, a fallen angel from Heaven who is an underling to Baal who is second to Lucifer.

Goro is a nephilim. Nephilims were real back in the day. So he has four arms and is a giant. He serves a warrior in the spiritual forces.

Now, Shang Tsung can’t reach the Spiritual Realm where Kahn hs set up his own Kingdom.

A mysterious beggar comes along and recruits the world’s greatest fighters Liu Kang, Johnny Cage and Jackson Briggs. Alot of MMA fighters are invited too, as well as fighters not in the MMA. Kickboxers, etc.

Tsung has an island, a real island in the South Pacific. It’s small. There has what is called THE GREAT SHAOLIN TOURNAMENT.

Here it’s fight, not to the death but since it isn’t Government regulated and in secret, when death happens, each person who dies gets a statue on the islad.

It’s a tournament of great honour. Until Shang wins 9 tournaments and renames the event his Mortal Kombat. Tsung is young here, born in 85. He wears flashy Triad gear.