No Gamestop Midnight release for this guy :(
posted03/11/2015 04:45 PM (UTC)by
BADASS6669
About Me

Sex is Evil, Evil is Sin, Sin is forgiven, so Sex is in.

I kill people for a living. Get over it.

Startling news from my local Gamestop NO Midnight release due to poor sales.

Back Story I live on Fort Carson Army base with about 28,000 Soldiers(Counting family members population is around 70,000)

The manager is a huge Mortal Kombat fanatic and gave me some interesting facts.

At this time for MK9 and Injustice

Pre Orders
MKX 38
MK9 112
Injustice 96

Kollectors Edition

MKX 4 (3 X Xbox One, 1 X PS4)
MK9 39
Injustice 31

Is the bad marketing or time between information that is hurting game sales?

I bring this up so just incase your local store isn't doing a Midnight release it's not to late to switch to another store.

I just switched to a store 20 miles away and I'll be kicking your asses on Day one

gringringrin

I'm interested to see what the numbers are in your area.
Cages_Shades
About Me
Props to MINION
03/11/2015 02:35 AM (UTC)
I have a feeling pre-orders will skyrocket in april

i actually havent even pre-ordered yet lol, im waiting till i buy my ps4 which im doing in april
JaymzHetfield
03/11/2015 02:36 AM (UTC)
I don't think MKX will do/is doing poorly, and the marketing machine has been pretty much in full force since January.

People are just generally more down on preorders than they were 3 years ago, and when they announced Goro as a preorder bonus a lot of people resisted/resented it. I haven't preordered yet personally.

In terms of marketing the game has been huge, and it's crossgen. The special editions sold out almost immediately. I wouldn't worry about how the game is doing based on preorders personally, but it does suck they were too low to warrant a midnight release.
Dantesd94
03/11/2015 03:06 AM (UTC)
Cages_Shades Wrote:
I have a feeling pre-orders will skyrocket in april