I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
  • Page:
  • 1
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts1
Likes0 received
0 given
I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
03/12/2011 09:35 PM EST
i've been searching forever to get that game and i want to know if it's good. i need it to finish my kollection for the xbox. also if anyone knows good online sites that i could order it from that would be very helpful.

thanks
rinsmile
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts1753
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
03/12/2011 10:29 PM EST
Gameplay is clunky and slow.

But conquest is really fun. I would get if I were you it's probably really cheap anyway.
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts4062
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
03/13/2011 09:37 AM EST
Buy it. Thank you come again.
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts173
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
03/16/2011 08:25 PM EST
The new Charcters are not really that good but Konquest is awesome and good gameplay.
  • United States of America
Rank Fatality
Posts101
Likes1 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
05/01/2011 06:26 PM EST
The game is fantastic, amazon.com has it for pretty cheap brand new.
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts1162
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
05/12/2011 03:29 PM EST
My favorite MK to date, despite the gameplay being a little slow and infinites online. The atmosphere was perfect compared to any MK game, the characters are detailed nicely, and Konquest was a lot of fun as a free-roaming quest. It certainly wouldn't hurt to experience it.
Rank Mortal
Posts87
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
05/12/2011 05:23 PM EST
Besides the Conquest, its really not a game to get into. But if your really looking for a MK game, Mortal Kombat Deadly Alliance is the one for you
"Pyscho Crusher!!!!!!!!!!" - M.Bison 1992-2010
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts72
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
05/15/2011 10:07 PM EST
not really much to look at man the combat is ok but not tat fun fatalitys suck characters arnt that good konquest is fun but once you beat it and unlock everything you would probobly never play that game again
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts9
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
07/04/2011 04:50 PM EST
good five star konquest is amazingsmilesmilesmile
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts225
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
07/06/2011 12:03 AM EST
I like MK Deception. I personally think it's the best out of the 3d trilogy (MK:DA, MK:D, MK:A) Konquest was fun, the fighting isn't bad if you just accept it for what it is. It's still a fun game to break out whenever.
  • United States of America
Rank Student
Posts194
Likes1 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
07/22/2011 08:42 PM EST
I realize this topic is four months old so it's probably pointless to post in it, but I really liked Deception.

I'm torn between Deadly Alliance, which had better game play and a tighter feel about it, and Deception, which featured a buttload more content. Purely as a fighting game Deadly Alliance is just flat-out better than Deception. However Deception adds in an awesome story mode (Konquest), some fun mini-games (Chess Kombat and Puzzle Kombat), and features more Fatalities (two per character plus their suicide move, compared to Deadly Alliance's one Fatality per character).

Deception also had the return of a lot of classic MK 2 and 3-era characters that fans had missed.

Story wise (I know... who cares about story in a fighting game... LOL Am I right?) both games were excellent. Both were fairly dark and had some very cool plot twists. Deception wins out though because of the expanded story through the Konquest mode.

I always said that if you could combine Deadly Alliance's game play with Deception's over-all package, you'd easily get the best 3D Mortal Kombat game ever. As it stands right now Deadly Alliance remains the best 3D MK game, even if Deception and Armageddon expanded on it and added new elements.
Must kill Sub-Zero. Whee~
  • United States of America
Rank Student
Posts744
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
07/28/2011 05:02 AM EST
I liked Deception, haven't played it in so long though....but i would definitely recommend it. I liked it more than Armageddon and Deadly Alliance
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts204
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
07/30/2011 01:45 PM EST
A stupidly fun game! Must have! Konquest is amazing and Chess Kombat will blow your mind if you have a friend who can play at your level
Rank Mortal
Posts104
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: I need some opinions on Deceptions. Good or Bad?
12/21/2011 03:29 AM EST
The combat isn't that great but it is still fun with all the kool death traps. Also the fatalities and hara kiri moves are awesome. How different some characters look like sub zero are pretty sweet. The konquest mode is kool mainly because you can see every mk char and the story isn't bad. Mk chess and puzzle Kombat are a couple kool game modes. All in all deception is pretty awesome with the exception of the actual fighting. However it is still fun IMO.
  • Page:
  • 1