Opinions on MKvsDC first hit, free falls, and rage
  • Page:
  • 1
  • Afghanistan
Rank Mortal
Posts15
Likes0 received
0 given
Opinions on MKvsDC first hit, free falls, and rage
10/17/2009 11:03 AM EST
I think they should get rid of first hit, free falls, and where they run you threw a wall. As for rage and breakers, I think they should do away with one of them, either have 1-2 breakers per round to be used at anytime and no rage OR just have no breakers and just 1 rage to be used.

This stuff allow less talented players to win and greatly effects the outcome of a fight. Id rather just go toe to toe w/ someone with no BS.
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts14288
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/17/2009 11:35 AM EST
Rage sucks, okay, it just sucks. It's super easy to avoid those who have Rage when you're playing as a character that can teleport. Honestly, Raiden or Sub-Zero, just spam their teleport move over and over again and bye bye Rage...

Free Fall and First Hits... I like first hits, and I don't care for Free Fall... Breakers, they're too distracting. Get rid of that.
  • Afghanistan
Rank Mortal
Posts15
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/18/2009 11:56 AM EST
I've already heard they're doing away with free fall in MK 9.. thank god. I don't know how many time i ready to put some into a huge combo, only to knock them through a wall into freefall and turn in around on me a win. The fact that some character can avoid rage is unfair. Nobody with sub can hide from me, but Raiden, kintana, and sonya can easily avoid rage. I also found out wonder woman can avoid it pretty good. I don't know about first hit, if someone is as good or better than me, I will lose if I don't get first hit.
Rank Mortal
Posts71
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/18/2009 12:26 PM EST
Its taken this long for MK to catch up with what 1997? or was it earlier than that? The rage system allows a super (rage) and counters (breakers). These have been around for awhile in other games obviously. Rage can be avoided but good players no situations where it can't be avoided and take advantage of it just like a good player can turn the match around with a super on another game. Really the only character that is extremely good at avoiding rage is raiden. all others just open themselves up by teleporting and kitana's flying punch will lead to an u2 juggle.
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts1375
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/21/2009 11:29 PM EST
I think players should have the option to turn off free fall and wall breaks. First hit is fine with me. Rage would actually be really cool if it actually worked.
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts1276
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/22/2009 12:50 PM EST
These are the elements that make MK vs DC hot!
Rank Mortal
Posts71
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/23/2009 07:55 PM EST
jbthrash Wrote:
I think players should have the option to turn off free fall and wall breaks. First hit is fine with me. Rage would actually be really cool if it actually worked.


several characters get guaranteed damage and potential mixups off a rage activation. HOw is that not working? Raiden gets about 60% off rage flash gets unavoidable 50%+ off rage. sonya gets unavoidable 42%
  • United States of America
Rank Mortal
Posts1375
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
10/24/2009 09:13 PM EST
b0r4t Wrote:
jbthrash Wrote:
I think players should have the option to turn off free fall and wall breaks. First hit is fine with me. Rage would actually be really cool if it actually worked.


several characters get guaranteed damage and potential mixups off a rage activation. HOw is that not working? Raiden gets about 60% off rage flash gets unavoidable 50%+ off rage. sonya gets unavoidable 42%


Whener somebody goes into rage I just teleport around or jump over their head over and over agian. Once they figure out my pattern they might get one uppercut on me but that's it. Most skilled players only use breakers, because it seems more effective than rage. Clearly rage isn't much of a game changer.

I do like the ideo of rage and it would be cool if it worked but as of now it's broken.
  • Afghanistan
Rank Mortal
Posts200
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Opinions on first hit, free falls, and rage
11/14/2009 06:16 PM EST
Get rid of free fall,it fuckin stupid when I knock you down an get a shit load of damage then you turn it around on me and basicly hurt me but you leave with no damage take that shit out,and wall breaks.
I think rage can be activted went your close to dying like tekken.
  • Page:
  • 1