Injustice preview with....spoiler
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts9149
Likes444 received
175 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/09/2013 02:44 PM EST
RazorsEdge701 Wrote:
7 year olds don't have tits, and I'm pretty sure Raphael and Amy were cursed into psuedo-vampires and stopped aging in SC3.


I'm not going with technicalities, I'm just going with what's there.

Besides, she's a fictional character. She could have three sets of testicles and a ten-foot tail and would still make sense simply because she isn't real. Realism does not apply in the fictional world.

As for Damian Wayne, if he's worth being a playable character, I say let him in. I don't know too much about DC Comics so I really can't put my thoughts into it.

However, since Robin's logo is one of the six that were seen on the inside flap of the game's Collectors' box, and Damian Wayne was apparently a Robin...

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts5500
Likes10 received
1 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/09/2013 03:49 PM EST
Riyakou Wrote:

I'm not going with technicalities, I'm just going with what's there.
Amy's age is unknown and Viola's age is 24 Tri-color stars and who knows what the fuck that is.
-sig by MINION
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts9149
Likes444 received
175 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/09/2013 05:22 PM EST
oracle Wrote:
Riyakou Wrote:

I'm not going with technicalities, I'm just going with what's there.
Amy's age is unknown and Viola's age is 24 Tri-color stars and who knows what the fuck that is.


"Tri-colored stars" wasn't there. confused

What the hell is a tri-colored star? Gotta look that shit up. TO THE WIKI!

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts5500
Likes10 received
1 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 12:32 AM EST
I assume it's something from that book with the story details that didn't get released in the west.
-sig by MINION
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts7552
Likes4 received
0 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 01:26 AM EST
This has nothing to do with anything, but does anyone else think it was lame how Talim, a character who actually could have benefited from the time leap because of her age, was thrown in the gutter for SCV? To me, that's Namco saying "Talim was nothing more than a loli-gimmick from the beginning, and now she's useless to us."
New sig on the way
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts5500
Likes10 received
1 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 02:51 AM EST
Yes her and Zasalamel. The immortal and the youngest fighters don't make it in? Bull.
-sig by MINION
User Icon
  • CroatiaCroatia
Rank
Posts4758
Likes4 received
0 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 05:13 AM EST
SCV roster in general is shit. Can't believe they ditched Setsuka and Zasalamel and what they did to Kilik is unforgivable.

SCIII primary costume Setsuka <3 (No one ever came that close to Kitana lol)

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts5500
Likes10 received
1 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 01:08 PM EST
They actually wanted to ditch Setsuka after SCIII. She almost didn't make it in SCIV. At least her fighting style is represented though, you can just make your own Setsuka. There isn't even an option for Zasa and Talim.
-sig by MINION
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts9149
Likes444 received
175 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 02:00 PM EST
Nephrite Wrote:
SCV roster in general is shit. Can't believe they ditched Setsuka and Zasalamel and what they did to Kilik is unforgivable.

SCIII primary costume Setsuka <3 (No one ever came that close to Kitana lol)


As much as I love Soulcalibur V, I couldn't agree with you more.

The excess inclusion of clones in this game is criminal; the only clone I accept is Lexia, because she is Xianghua's daughter. Furthermore there now three 'mokujin' characters in this game, and even worse, Kilik happens to be one of them.

Above all, Talim, Zasalmel, Seong-Mina, and Rock were excluded, seemingly without reason. Even Setsuka, whom I don't really like, seemed to have gotten wrongfully booted.



And this is just a personal gripe, but I wish they would revert the weapon selection in the character creation mode back to how it was in Soulcalibur III, where the majority of weapon styles available were not already occupied by existing characters. That method was genius! Why did they get rid of it?

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts4739
Likes3 received
0 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 03:35 PM EST
I love the mimics in SCV, except Kilik. I despise Kilik. I have no problem with no Talim, Zasalamel or Yun-Seong and their style being absent since I never cared for them, but I've seen a lot of people at 8WR wanting them. (especially the first 2). Though, I do agree a 32 yr. old Talim would've been nice to see.

As for the game itself, it was rushed, barebones, and gets boring after extended time playing it. But it's a lot of fun and still my second favorite game in the series. And I really would like to see the other 3/4ths of the story mode that was planned.
User Icon
  • CroatiaCroatia
Rank
Posts4758
Likes4 received
0 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 04:45 PM EST
Riyakou Wrote:
Furthermore there now three 'mokujin' characters in this game, and even worse, Kilik happens to be one of them.


Horror!

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts9149
Likes444 received
175 given
RE: Injustice preview with....spoiler
02/10/2013 05:06 PM EST
Nephrite Wrote:
Riyakou Wrote:
Furthermore there now three 'mokujin' characters in this game, and even worse, Kilik happens to be one of them.


Horror!


lol Yeah, sorry for kind of repeating you there.

But it sure is sad what they did to Kilik. smh

User Poll
Top Kombatant for MultiVersus?
29.4%
Goro
19.6%
Scorpion
13.7%
Liu Kang
11.8%
Other
7.8%
Kitana
7.8%
Raiden
7.8%
Sub-Zero
2.0%
Shao Kahn