Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
10/02/2003 04:12 PM EDT
Click here to see a preview of MK - A New Dawn.

User Icon
  • CanadaCanada
Rank
Posts26
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/19/2003 11:18 PM EDT
Good thing that's unofficial.
Go to www.rainforestsite.com to help save the rainforests for Free
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 12:59 AM EDT
why so?
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts152
Likes6 received
15 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 01:40 AM EDT
cus it sucks, thats why so, its lke annihalation all over again.
Those were $500 sunglasses... Asshole
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 03:00 AM EDT
can u be more specific than 'it sucks'? How could u say it's like MKA again WHEN U READ ONLY THE PROLOGUE?
User Icon
  • CanadaCanada
Rank
Posts26
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 12:30 PM EDT
To me it seems corny. Seems like they never put much thought into it.
Go to www.rainforestsite.com to help save the rainforests for Free
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 02:14 PM EDT
That's b/c u haven't read the rest of it... The prologue is the weakest scene compared to everything else, simply b/c it tries to cover a lot in one scene.... However, I can assure you that the script is better than that of the first two films. There's more character development, a more original story, lots of background on the characters, and much more. You definately WON'T be disappointed!
User Icon
  • United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Rank
Posts57
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 02:52 PM EDT
I agree, it does sound corny.
I am a Base-defender.
What's mine is mine, and I make sure everyone knows it. Nobody invades my space without permission - I'd destroy everything I own before letting someone take it from me. I tend to be forward-facing, which is both a strength and a weakness. What Video Game Character Are You?
User Icon
  • CanadaCanada
Rank
Posts3267
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 03:34 PM EDT
Oh wow... that's like a power rangers episode. Nice touch with Raiden at the beginning... LotR fan eh?
User Icon
  • New ZealandNew Zealand
Rank
Posts71
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 10:10 PM EDT
yeah... that " The tournament has changed, "much that once was is lost, for none now live who were chosen" sounds way to much like the start of fellowship of the ring... you'd get sued for that m'boy.

"but the fellowship took on a new partner"

hah
don't stare at the sun, even if your eyes are cold.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts98
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 10:15 PM EDT
is lambert there sorry i have dial up and i cant see nothin too slow!
MORTAL MEN AND WOMEN DEFENDING THEIR OWN WORLD
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 10:52 PM EDT
True, the writer was definately inspired by the Lord Of the Rings... However, it's not a big problem, as the script is very solid (despite the rather weak prologue)
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
08/20/2003 11:14 PM EDT
Right now I'm changing the prologue heavily... Please give your opinions on how to make it better.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts249
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/26/2003 11:52 PM EDT
Man sometimes u gotta say "fuck it" u guys dont relize how much effort he is putting into this...just cuz u guys arnt intellagent enough to come up with anything like this...and dont just say u hate it give him advise to make it better...damn u guys piss me off....hey man it looks pretty good so far...if u ever need any help at all dont be afraid to ask..i know what it feels like to make somethin great but people blow u off be4 u even get a chance to show them the goods...
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts173
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/27/2003 02:39 AM EDT
Ok now I personall think the posters are cool but the rest like the gallery is just too fake. Try to get us some official stuff.
BoardTng----Truly a Mystery-----
User Icon
  • ZimbabweZimbabwe
Rank
Posts358
Likes3 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/27/2003 10:52 AM EDT
Blech. Who's idea WAS this?
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts249
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/27/2003 02:07 PM EDT
its about time u showed some respect...
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts110
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/27/2003 04:43 PM EDT
so many people are making unnecessary judgements even though it is a FAN project. I mean, i dont see any of them working on an unofficial screen play. I mean, its not as easy as thwey all think, to write a whole screenplay. All of the others write fan fiction here and there, but not anything to this scale. I mean, this has taken so much effort on both of my and mkr's part. I mean, i hate how they base it off mka. Dont they realize that i hated mka, but honestly, it did create useful things for me to use. thats the only reason why im going with most of mka. I mean, its not like any of them took the time and effort into trying to write a script. I mean, you ha d a freaking contest and my ideas seemed like the best
Scorpion and SubZero. Deadliet of enemies,but slaves under my power
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8837
Likes50 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/27/2003 06:15 PM EDT

BoardTng Wrote:
Ok now I personall think the posters are cool but the rest like the gallery is just too fake. Try to get us some official stuff.


Paging doctor NUTTO, doctor nutto, please pick up the green inteligence phone on aisle three.

What official stuff? Like they said a MILLION times, this is not official. It's a fan project. What is your DAMN problem?

Anyway, MKR, I said it three times (I think) and I'll say it again. you guys seriously need to re-write the whole thing from scratch. I know it's hard to just drop the whole thing in the rejected box, but I honestly dont think the story will please anyone. sad
User Icon
  • ZimbabweZimbabwe
Rank
Posts358
Likes3 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/27/2003 10:21 PM EDT
Yeah. Right. I read this 'prologue'. It was trash-- poor writing, useless banter-- what the hell am I reading? A screenplay for the 'Young and the Restless'? What's with all this lovey dovey crap with Liu Kang and Kitana? With as much fanbase behind this thing, I would've expected something INTERESTING (not to mention there were more grammar and formatting errors to shake a stick at).

I'm not saying to drop all plans. Go do it, waste your time. You'll only end up confusing people, sending them here so they can post a topic about "OMG I NO TEH STORY FOR MK3 THE MOVIE111!"

Post the word "unofficial" as much as you want all over this thing, it's inevitable.


MKScorpion1 Wrote:
so many people are making unnecessary judgements even though it is a FAN project. I mean, i dont see any of them working on an unofficial screen play. I mean, its not as easy as thwey all think, to write a whole screenplay. All of the others write fan fiction here and there, but not anything to this scale. I mean, this has taken so much effort on both of my and mkr's part. I mean, i hate how they base it off mka. Dont they realize that i hated mka, but honestly, it did create useful things for me to use. thats the only reason why im going with most of mka. I mean, its not like any of them took the time and effort into trying to write a script. I mean, you ha d a freaking contest and my ideas seemed like the best

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts494
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/28/2003 03:11 AM EDT
mkrevolution, dude, I swear I LOVE to see a NEW mortal kombat movie (MK3) really bad, just like you.

But, fake news and pics isn't gonna help :(
User Icon
Rank
Posts38
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/28/2003 03:11 AM EDT
That's pretty cool. I wasn't able to read the prolog though. I couldn't get to it.

One thing I didn't like was casting people from MKC to play other roles, ie: Vorpax to play Tanya.

Other than that, I'd love to read the script.
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8837
Likes50 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/28/2003 03:04 PM EDT

jediraiden22 Wrote:
But, fake news and pics isn't gonna help :(


I fucking quit. You people just dont get it.
User Icon
  • ZimbabweZimbabwe
Rank
Posts358
Likes3 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/28/2003 03:50 PM EDT
I told you.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts249
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of MK: A New Dawn NOW AVAILABLE!!!!
09/28/2003 07:51 PM EDT
iknow these guys are just stupid!
User Poll
Top Kombatant for MultiVersus?
25.0%
Goro
20.0%
Kitana
15.0%
Scorpion
15.0%
Liu Kang
10.0%
Sub-Zero
10.0%
Raiden
5.0%
Other
0.0%
Shao Kahn