Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
08/03/2003 01:37 PM EDT
A lot of people have asked about this screenplay on MK3. Well, there's a preview of the prologue HERE.
Please post any questions/comments in this thread.
Dragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointHalf a Dragon Point1.0
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts77
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 09:19 AM EDT
Sounds good so far I hope they keep that storyline.
User Icon
  • EnglandEngland
Rank
Posts1356
Likes1 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 10:03 AM EDT
"Liu Kang: You shall not succeed in your plot. The other elder gods will find out, and you will be sent back to the Netherealm.
Shinnok: You can't win, surrender to me now! If you do, I will spare your lives (knowing to himself he won't).
Sonya: Never Shinnok
Lui Kang: I'll end this."

Am I alone on this when I say, CHEESE?
That sounds so cheesy it's beyond belief.

"You shall not succeed in your plot?" - What the hell is that?

And what's with all the spelling, I think one time in the whole document did he say "Liu Kang" instead of "Lui Kang".
Infact, the one time he said it is in that paste above.

Meh, well, it's something I guess.
Dragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointHalf a Dragon Point1.0
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts6290
Likes3 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 11:40 AM EDT
Well Tim, speaking of cheese, well.....it's very yummeee. :-9 tongue

Anyway, the idea of Quan Chi freeing Shinnok from the Netherealm is sort of a good thing since it has the MK4 type story but if that's how the storyline is going to be, then they shouldn't have people like Kenshi in the movie since he's from MKDA. Well MKR, you did say something about Tanya possibly being in this movie and I think she would be a good character for this movie.

One thing I don't quite like is the title of this movie. I thought you said that they were gonna call this movie MK3 The Movie (or something like that).
Dragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointHalf a Dragon Point1.0
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 11:55 AM EDT
You're right... I'm gonna refine it a little and take out some of that delicious cheese.
timsmk Wrote:
"Liu Kang: You shall not succeed in your plot. The other elder gods will find out, and you will be sent back to the Netherealm.
Shinnok: You can't win, surrender to me now! If you do, I will spare your lives (knowing to himself he won't).
Sonya: Never Shinnok
Lui Kang: I'll end this."

Am I alone on this when I say, CHEESE?
That sounds so cheesy it's beyond belief.

"You shall not succeed in your plot?" - What the hell is that?

And what's with all the spelling, I think one time in the whole document did he say "Liu Kang" instead of "Lui Kang".
Infact, the one time he said it is in that paste above.

Meh, well, it's something I guess.

User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 11:57 AM EDT
Remember that this is an UNNOFICIAL screenplay, this is why I won't call it Mortal Kombat 3.
Sub-Zero_7th Wrote:
One thing I don't quite like is the title of this movie. I thought you said that they were gonna call this movie MK3 The Movie (or something like that).

User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8835
Likes46 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 01:06 PM EDT
Well, it looks good, I guess...
yes, Tim's right about the cheese, though.
Good luck with this thing. It's always great news to me when a fan mk project is in the works. smile
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 02:09 PM EDT
Thanks for the comments... Also, I updated the prologue and the cheese is no more! Seriously though, I was given an intense scene with Scorpion that makes even the FIRST MK script seem like crap, that's how good this thing is!
Zentile Wrote:
Well, it looks good, I guess...
yes, Tim's right about the cheese, though.
Good luck with this thing. It's always great news to me when a fan mk project is in the works.

Dragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointHalf a Dragon Point-5.0
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8835
Likes46 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 02:55 PM EDT
Heh, well, I'll take your word for it. wink
It sounds like this might be pretty cool. How long has it been in the works?
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts229
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 03:33 PM EDT
Missin a few "ninjas" arent we....but I still like it...it sounds like it be a start of a great movie
-You're leading 2 things: Jack and Sh*t.....and Jack left town
User Icon
  • EnglandEngland
Rank
Posts1356
Likes1 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 04:02 PM EDT

mkrevolution Wrote:
You're right... I'm gonna refine it a little and take out some of that delicious cheese.



........Oh.......I thought you meant it was something official............lol.

Gah, If I'd have realized it was a fan project I would have been much, much nicer, lol.
Sorry, *hits himself with a spongie ball*.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts173
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 05:58 PM EDT
Well im looking forward to seeing this. Seems interesting.
BoardTng----Truly a Mystery-----
User Icon
Rank
Posts17
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 10:23 PM EDT
Sounds cool. When are you gonna post the scorpion part?
- I am Immortal. I am the Deadly Revenge. I am...Scorpion.
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 11:24 PM EDT
Well, the first draft started around 3 years ago, and it evolved tremendously since then... This screenplay is very professional (so much so that many people think it's an official script, despite it being named fan fiction numerous time in my site). Overall, many people were anticipating the official MK3 movie, and I think it's unfair for Threshold to keep the fans waiting for so long (it's been confirmed to be in production for a year now, on and off)... Basically, I hope MK - A New Dawn will appease these fans, in addition to adding something very professional and unique in my site.
Zentile Wrote:
Heh, well, I'll take your word for it.
It sounds like this might be pretty cool. How long has it been in the works?

Dragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointHalf a Dragon Point-5.0
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/24/2003 11:30 PM EDT
I just refined the Scorpion part, it's AMAZING... I don't want to post it just yet (it looks like this is the best scene in the script overall), but the whole, COMPLETE script should be posted as early as the first week of August.

I'd also like to take the time to thank everyone that has participated in this thread, you are all contributing a lot, believe it or not (for example, I refined the prologue due to some akward dialogue that was mention in this thread).
Thanks to everyone that's anticipating this project.

the-spear-of-scorpion Wrote:
Sounds cool. When are you gonna post the scorpion part?

Dragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointDragon PointHalf a Dragon Point-5.0
User Icon
  • United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Rank
Posts19
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/25/2003 07:18 AM EDT
its unoffical so it gives me a dogey feeling inside confused
-the guy whos enemy of my enemy is my mate,or something
User Icon
  • United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Rank
Posts19
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/25/2003 07:20 AM EDT
first week of augest?woohoo!!!grin
-the guy whos enemy of my enemy is my mate,or something
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8835
Likes46 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/25/2003 10:30 AM EDT
No problem, MKR. Like I said, I love a good mk fan project.
-edit- Oh, and when can we expect some screenshots or something?
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/25/2003 11:49 AM EDT
As far as screenshots, I will use several from MK1, MKA, and MK Conquest. Most of them will be edited... I will also use miscalaneous pics as well than aren't related to MK, but go nice with the script.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts406
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/25/2003 01:33 PM EDT
Is Johnny Cage in it?????
User Icon
  • Bolivia, Plurinational State ofBolivia, Plurinational State of
Rank
Posts14441
Likes3 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/31/2003 04:56 PM EDT
I really did like it, but its obvious its like a “copy” of the Lord of the Rings:

The Real has change
The tournament has changed
The rules have changed
Much that once was is lost
For none now live who were chosen
-It began with the great tournament, in which Liu Kang, of the Temple of the Order of Light, defeated the dark sorcerer Shang Tsung. His companions included Agent Sonya Blade, movie star Johnny Cage, and the Princess of Outworld, Kitana.

“The world has change, I can feel it in the earth, I can feel it in the water, I can smell it in the air, much that once was, is lost, for none now live, who can tell”
“It began with the making of the great rings, blablabla” and something like that.

But the thing is good, I like it.
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
07/31/2003 11:55 PM EDT
That's very true... This is b/c the writer is a huge fan of Lord Of The Rings. I myself am not (I found the first film to be boring, and the second I didn't even watch), so it's hard 4 me to spot the similarities w/ LOTR... Thanks for pointing it out...
User Icon
  • AustraliaAustralia
Rank
Posts523
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
08/01/2003 02:28 AM EDT
Greetings Citizens, Just to point out to people who haven't done a background check, MK:AND is a fan-fic idea. NOT the official movie. Don't get suckered in. So apparently, there is NO official news yet.

"Thru howling wind, and pourin rain, all evil shall fear The Hurricane"
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts173
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
08/01/2003 02:53 AM EDT
hmmm...MKR were exactly are you getting the info?
BoardTng----Truly a Mystery-----
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview of Mortal Kombat - A New Dawn!
08/01/2003 03:44 AM EDT
Well yeah... When did I say it was the official screenplay?
Siang Wrote:
Greetings Citizens, Just to point out to people who haven't done a background check, MK:AND is a fan-fic idea. NOT the official movie. Don't get suckered in. So apparently, there is NO official news yet.

"Thru howling wind, and pourin rain, all evil shall fear The Hurricane"

User Poll
Mortal Kombat in MultiVersus?
61.5%
It's coming!
38.5%
Not a chance!