Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors is the second concept album set to emanate from within the blood soaked arenas of the successful fighting franchise -- the first to be co-initiated by Warner Brothers' WaterTower Music and Teenage Riot Records.

Hitting digital and physical proprietors April 5; the album delivers a combo of twelve compilation tracks inspired by iconic fighters from the series, with mixes from; Laidback Luke, Skrillex, Wolfgang Gartner, 9th Wonder, and album produer, JFK (MSTRKRFT). The producer, who recently spoke to IGN, clearly has high hopes for the album's potential to mirror the genre entry point of original MK dance anthem, Techno Syndryome.

Everyone knows the original Mortal Kombat theme and I know for some people that was an introduction to electronic music. I think with this new and somewhat classic version of the game, it makes sense to try to do that again, but updated for today. Some of the artists on the soundtrack are very well known in the dance world, but I'm sure this soundtrack will be an introduction for many people.

A complete tracklisting has been released by, boasting the album's classic focus on fighters from the first two games:

  • 1. Scorpion by JFK
  • 2. Sub-Zero by Harvard Bass
  • 3. Liu Kang by Congo RocK
  • 4. Johnny Cage by Wolfgang Gartner
  • 5. Mileena by Tokimonsta
  • 6. Raiden by 9th Wonder
  • 7. Goro by Bird Peterson
  • 8. Reptile by Skrillex
  • 9. Baraka by Run DMT
  • 10. Kung Lao by Felix Cartal
  • 11. Shao Kahn by Huarotron
  • 12. Kitana by Laidback Luke

Mortal Kombat: Songs Inspired by the Warriors will be released April 5, somewhere in the vicinity of $14.89. The album is available for pre-order on, along with other reputable sites. No listing for iTunes yet, but you can find download details for pre-release singles in the original story.