Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
  • Page:
  • 1
User Icon
  • Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Rank
Posts818
Likes0 received
0 given
Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/25/2008 01:21 AM EDT
Honestly, forget the fact that you guys are sponsored by Midway or whatever. Forget all of that.

Where do you seriously, honestly rank MK now?

I mean... MK vs DC? Are you serious? With only 20-ish characters?

Not even the most biased, blind, obnoxious, and ignorant of groupies will want to ride this doomed train to hell.



(And by staff I don't mean moderators. I just mean K0MBAT, CCShadow (even though he's too busy not updating this forum and going to school........ for like the last 4 years), DarqueBishop and Scott Howell.)
You have 0 new messages contained in your inbox.
KVOOONNMMIIGCS
MK5.org Juggalo
Where is RandyCandy, ShawnM, UrbanSmooth and MickXII?
http://www.soldat.prv.pl/
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts4859
Likes452 received
129 given
RE: Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/25/2008 01:31 AM EDT
I'm sure the best way to a direct answer would have been to just send them a message and have personal conversations that way. This is probubly gonna be closed/moved soon.

You work with what you got...not what you hope for.

User Icon
  • Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
Rank
Posts818
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/25/2008 05:29 AM EDT
Detox Wrote:
I'm sure the best way to a direct answer would have been to just send them a message and have personal conversations that way. This is probubly gonna be closed/moved soon.

I know.

But I want to see it on HERE. There's a difference.

Cuz I want the other members of the board to know how the staff feels as well. Not just me.



Because otherwise, if it did get closed, I'd just send the PM's, and make a new thread saying what I was told.


Think of it as like an open letter.
You have 0 new messages contained in your inbox.
KVOOONNMMIIGCS
MK5.org Juggalo
Where is RandyCandy, ShawnM, UrbanSmooth and MickXII?
http://www.soldat.prv.pl/
User Icon
  • NigeriaNigeria
Rank
Posts5054
Likes16 received
2 given
RE: Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/25/2008 12:47 PM EDT
Darque Bishop already posted his honest thoughts. (I cant bother to look for them)

Scott Howel moved on from MKO.

and you know CCShadow, he never posts. I even forget that guy exists.
User Icon
  • Costa RicaCosta Rica
Rank
Posts7405
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/25/2008 01:05 PM EDT
http://www.mortalkombatonline.com/content/forum/showmessage.cds?id=112743
Here it is, you will get D'Arque's opinion and many others.
I am awesome.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts4893
Likes1 received
0 given
RE: Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/25/2008 03:17 PM EDT
Since this has more to do with MK in general than anything else I'll move this into Overall MK Discussion. That's the more appropriate forum.
TonyTheTiger - Forum Director

Mortal Kombat Online - The Ultimate Mortal Kombat Experience
-
Nintendo is comprised of three Japanese words. Nin, Ten, Dou, and when combined it means we kicked the holy shit outta Atari.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts4745
Likes99 received
17 given
RE: Can I get a brutally, no-holds-barred honest opinion from the MKO staff on whats happened to the MK franchise? Or no?
04/26/2008 11:41 AM EDT
This may have to do with just my personal tastes changing rather than the franchise itself, but, here goes.......

- I find myself playing competitively less and less. It's not like in the old days, in fact, I still have a lot of fun playing MKII and UMK3 competitively. The engine for the new games just don't have the same appeal to me as the old ones (the fighting engine that is).
- Having said that, I love the new modes especially Konquest Mode in MKD and MKA. Loved MKSM also. I'm betting that's one thing that I will love about MK vs DC is the story mode. I continue to love the direction they've been taking the story in with the later games, in reference to Onaga coming back, and the creation of Blaze, etc etc and the story is one of the initial things that attracted me to MK in the first place.

I'm really excited about MK vs DC too. This isn't just lip service to MK vs DC either; I've made Superman/Spiderman crossovers years before MK vs DC was even announced so I think I'm gonna love it. Fighting games can't do Superman's powers justice, really, but a story mode can.
Also, 20 characters is fine with me. MK Armageddon had tons of MK characters, or if you watch the TV show Justice League Unlimited, that had tons of DC characters, but you know how the old saying goes... Quality > quantity. MKII had like 12 characters. I'd rather see a handful but implemented really well than tons, where they're just sort of "forced" in there.

For the most in-depth, in-detail, Mortal Kombat lore analysis vids, there's only one source:


https://www.youtube.com/tabmok99

  • Page:
  • 1
Fatal Friday
04/23/2021 08:00 PM EDT
Sunday School
04/25/2021 08:00 PM EDT
User Poll
Mortal Kombat Trailer Impressions?
69.2%
Excellent!
21.2%
Still deciding...
9.6%
Finish him!