Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 03:05 AM EST
OK I've greatly updated the preview scene again based on the feedback.

TAKE A LOOK HERE

You can respond to it, be it positive or negative, but be sure to have valid reasons (I know that's hard for a few ppl here to do, whether they say so or not).
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8835
Likes46 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 09:02 AM EST
Actually I do have better things to do then read garbage, and my life isn't completely based on MK. Where you got those ideas from is beyond me. Probably from the same place you took the idea of having Scorpion as the 'chosen one'. You are the dumbest Scorpion fanboy I've ever seen. You love him so much, you dont even like his character. You've completely changed him, he's not the Scorpion we know at all. Now he's ''teh chosen one''.
You're right, I dont know MKScorpion1, but I've seen many of his posts, and I've read all the fat free FANTASTIC super dual shock hyper X edition previews you've shown me. All garbage, garbage and more garbage. Garbage from the beginning to the end. Aaaaaalll garbage.
I did you a favour when I gave away the plot (which was an accident, btw. I thought everyone already knew the ninjas were going to be the main heroes of the screenplay). Maybe now people will tell you to quit this thing - or do as I've been telling you from day #1 and change the god damn plot-.
I have ALWAYS been trying to help. I certainly do not have to tell you every single thing that does not please me about the screenplay, because you asked for my opinion through PM several times. You know the way I review things. I go straight to the point and tell you what I dont like. But I certainly do not have to tell you how to improve. That's your job, not mine.
Your insults are as childish as they can get. I couldn't even believe it at first, but the title to your wonderful PM actually was ''you're stupid!''. Well I know you are but what am I!!1!1!

I've asked you to quit the flaming. Most people here agree with me regarding you being an asshole, so it's only wise for you to shut the fuck up now.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts6309
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 11:25 AM EST
A 'Herb' is slang, it's said HER-B, unlike the traditional 'Herb', and basically it means a person is, well stuff I can't type here, but it's an insult.

Anyways, honestly the first line of ur script up there turned me off.

mkrevolution Wrote:
Scorpion and Melissa kiss good-bye.


Why is Scorpion kissing a girl named Melissa?? I know ur gonna say "you gotta read the whole script" as u did above, but wtf? I don't even like girls named Melissa let alone a flaming soul in a ninja outfit, seriously it sounds like they are in high school, he gets his knapsack and all...

Keep it up tho...
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 12:13 PM EST
Zentile Wrote:
Actually I do have better things to do then read garbage, and my life isn't completely based on MK.

keep telling yourself that; you might actually believe it one day

Where you got those ideas from is beyond me. Probably from the same place you took the idea of having Scorpion as the 'chosen one'. You are the dumbest Scorpion fanboy I've ever seen.

how so? b/c I made him a MAIN character and actually gave him personality - or would u prefer two lines for him as in the first mk film ; 'get over here' and 'get down here'. gee i wonder who did a better job to please the Scorpion fans...?

You love him so much, you dont even like his character.

wtf? If I didn't like his character, why would I give him the main role?

You've completely changed him, he's not the Scorpion we know at all. Now he's ''teh chosen one''.

Well duh; I made him that way so I can explore his background more; his rivalry with sub and quan - but obviously b/c you're ignorant, u wouldn't know that as u never read the script. there's a reason i called it a 'preview'; how bout u look up that word?

You're right
yeah, and you're not. what else is new?

, I dont know MKScorpion1, but I've seen many of his posts, and I've read all the fat free FANTASTIC super dual shock hyper X edition previews you've shown me.

you've only seen 2 previews, one early draft and one scene. glad u didn't like em.

All garbage, garbage and more garbage. Garbage from the beginning to the end.

talk about originality...

Aaaaaalll garbage.
and that's aaaaaaaaaall your opinion

I did you a favour when I gave away the plot

how so? by ruining it for everyone u dickhead?
(which was an accident, btw.

lmao. that's your excuse? just admit you're an ass

I thought everyone already knew the ninjas were going to be the main heroes of the screenplay).

You expect me to believe that, that's just sad. then u wonder why i call u an asshole

Maybe now people will tell you to quit this thing - or do as I've been telling you from day #1 and change the god damn plot-.

how can i change the plot when the whole script has been already finished to begin with genius?

I have ALWAYS been trying to help.

how? by ruining the plot? if that's your idea of helpo how bout u keep your mouth shut next time

I certainly do not have to tell you every single thing that does not please me about the screenplay,

I never asked u to; I just said be specific instead of saying shit like 'it's garbage, garbage, garbage'... what good does that do?

because you asked for my opinion through PM several times.

I know i did. u don't have to say it so ALL the forum members could know it; u see, you are a smartass

You know the way I review things.

Yup, always negative. Nothing good ever comes out of your mouth. I wonder if u actually liked the first film...

I go straight to the point and tell you what I dont like. But I certainly do not have to tell you how to improve.

Nobody's forcing u to.

That's your job, not mine.

u think? wtf u think i've been doing all this time, genius?!

Your insults are as childish as they can get.

this coming from someone who childishly spoils the plot?

I couldn't even believe it at first, but the title to your wonderful PM actually was ''you're stupid!''.

Yup, can u expect any else? You are stupid, afterall, u did ruin the plot (as any stupid person like u would do), so obviously i would name the subject that. But go on and post that so a couple of members might see... You're so pathetic, really.

Well I know you are but what am I!!1!1!

wtf?!

I've asked you to quit the flaming.

yup, and right after u go and post the plot, and u expect me NOT to flame you. How bout u think before you actually post something?

Most people here agree with me regarding you being an asshole,

umm... actually no, they don't. but for you... that's a whole different story...

so it's only wise for you to shut the fuck up now.

omg, read what u just said. how can someone NOT think you're a herb? what, i'm supposed to be that? Damn, you bring a new meaning to the word 'pathetic'... You're so sad, really.
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 12:16 PM EST
blade-tsung Wrote:
...
Anyways, honestly the first line of ur script up there turned me off.

mkrevolution Wrote:
Scorpion and Melissa kiss good-bye.



Why is Scorpion kissing a girl named Melissa??

They're married.

I know ur gonna say "you gotta read the whole script" as u did above, but wtf? I don't even like girls named Melissa let alone a flaming soul in a ninja outfit, seriously it sounds like they are in high school, he gets his knapsack and all...

Well, u gotta understand this takes place centuries ago, so the knapsack was necessary.

Keep it up tho

I already improved it, and will continue to do so.
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8835
Likes46 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 12:39 PM EST
*sigh*
This flaming thing is just getting too fucking annoying for me.
I'm sick of this bullshit. Fine, you win, whatever, I dedicate my life 100% to mk, mk is my religion, I make love to the MK game discs and cartridges, infact, I sleep with them under my pillow. Except for the MKII cartridge, which I keep inside my pants.
I'm an asshole for ruining the fabulous plot MKScorpion1 came up with, and everything you said in your last post was completely 100% accurate, correct, and had all the right evidence to back it up. The reason I am not replying to your post is not that I am tired of this crap, it's that I really have no possible argument- even though you yourself said that you knew how I review things, very negatively, and still asked me to give you my opinion- agaisn't everything you said.
You are a genious and MK AND will be very successful, and will also be made into a real life-action movie by New Line Cinema in two years, and one year after that, Manga Entertainment will make an animated version, that will compete with Disney's animated version of your screenplay.
By completely changing Scorpion's character and persona you proved to truly love his character. He is indeed the right character to be the chosen one, and should be given alot of feelings, plus a wife named Melissa. He defenetly also deserves to be stripped of all the things that made him a badass. Now that's true love for the character.
You are ruler supreme of all reality and I am but a worm that can be easily squished by your might.

I hope that will finally shut you up.
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 01:48 PM EST
Zentile Wrote:
*sigh*
only internet geeks say that. oh wait...

This flaming thing is just getting too fucking annoying for me.

shit, u cursed - u must be real serious now!

I'm sick of this bullshit.

then u shouldn't have started it

Fine, you win,

what else is new?

whatever, I dedicate my life 100% to mk, mk is my religion, I make love to the MK game discs and cartridges, infact, I sleep with them under my pillow. Except for the MKII cartridge, which I keep inside my pants.

oh here we go again with the sarcasm... well, that's what you do when all else fails...

I'm an asshole

tell me something i DON'T know.

for ruining the fabulous plot MKScorpion1 came up with, and everything you said in your last post was completely 100% accurate, correct, and had all the right evidence to back it up.

back to the sarcasm are we?

The reason I am not replying to your post is not that I am tired of this crap, it's that I really have no possible argument-

of course u don't. u never do.

even though you yourself said that you knew how I review things, very negatively, and still asked me to give you my opinion- agaisn't everything you said.

nope, i asked an honest opinion; your opinions came out as if u had your mind set to it being negative before even reading it.

You are a genious and MK AND will be very successful, and will also be made into a real life-action movie by New Line Cinema in two years, and one year after that, Manga Entertainment will make an animated version, that will compete with Disney's animated version of your screenplay.

oh, sarcasm again...u remind me of that lonely comic book guy in 'the simpsons'. in fact, you're exactly like him; u're NEVER satisfied w/ anything, u always post on boards, you're ***sense of humor*** (if that's what u call it), and of course, u being lonely w/ absolutely no life. Funny how a cartoon character can resemble u so much...
By completely changing Scorpion's character and persona you proved to truly love his character.

umm... no i didn't... but then again, u never did read the whole script, so obviously u don't know (but still persist to jump to conclusion).

He is indeed the right character to be the chosen one, and should be given alot of feelings, plus a wife named Melissa. He defenetly also deserves to be stripped of all the things that made him a badass. Now that's true love for the character.
You are ruler supreme of all reality and I am but a worm that can be easily squished by your might.

that sarcasm thing u started got played out a while ago, now you're sounding more and more like a herb...

I hope that will finally shut you up.

I hope that you finally have something worthwile to do with your life... but wait, that's a long shot - ain't gonna happen. oh well...
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts6309
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 03:27 PM EST

mkrevolution Wrote:
blade-tsung Wrote:
...
Anyways, honestly the first line of ur script up there turned me off.

mkrevolution Wrote:
Scorpion and Melissa kiss good-bye.



Why is Scorpion kissing a girl named Melissa??

They're married.

I know ur gonna say "you gotta read the whole script" as u did above, but wtf? I don't even like girls named Melissa let alone a flaming soul in a ninja outfit, seriously it sounds like they are in high school, he gets his knapsack and all...

Well, u gotta understand this takes place centuries ago, so the knapsack was necessary.

Keep it up tho

I already improved it, and will continue to do so.


Fair enough, tho I think the problem, at least IMO, is that Scorpion and Rain are like Joey and Chandler, like nobody wants Scorpion to talk, except to say something scary or the 'Get over here!!!!'.... Now at some point sure they could give Scorpion a voice and some stuff to do, but I don't think people want that, I like Scorpion they way he is, silent. But since ur script seems to depend heavily on his talking, your taking a huge chance and step in any MK fans eyes. Good luck
User Icon
  • PortugalPortugal
Rank
Posts8835
Likes46 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 05:40 PM EST
What must I do to shut you up?
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts1716
Likes0 received
1 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 07:11 PM EST

Zentile Wrote:
What must I do to shut you up?

Don't visit this thread anymore. No one's forcing you to.
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 09:00 PM EST
I agree 100%.
Kahn91 Wrote:

Zentile Wrote:
What must I do to shut you up?
Don't visit this thread anymore. No one's forcing you to.

User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 09:03 PM EST
Well you can't really do anything besides run your mouth, as always. How bout u kill yourself? Then everybody would be happy, incuding yourself, as you would no longer have to live your pathetic thing you call a life.

Zentile Wrote:
What must I do to shut you up?

User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/19/2003 09:12 PM EST
Fair enough, tho I think the problem, at least IMO, is that Scorpion and Rain are like Joey and Chandler, like nobody wants Scorpion to talk, except to say something scary or the 'Get over here!!!!'....

true, but then he wouldn't have much of a personality; think of it this way; i did to scorpion what mk conquest did to him

Now at some point sure they could give Scorpion a voice and some stuff to do, but I don't think people want that, I like Scorpion they way he is, silent. But since ur script seems to depend heavily on his talking, your taking a huge chance and step in any MK fans eyes. Good luck

exactly. that was the main reason i chose scorpion1 to write it; he presented many ambitious ideas, and i think mk fans will be in for a suprise; I mean, we've already seen Liu, Kitana and Sonya fight against Outworld. Why do it a third time?!

Thanks for the feedback btw
User Icon
Rank
Posts418
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/20/2003 09:41 AM EST
Hey ladies, let's try and keep it friendly. There is no use in flaming eachother and it's getting worse with every post.

PS: I agree, Scorpion seems not be the badass anymore we all come to "love".
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/20/2003 11:40 AM EST
trust me, he is; don't jump to conclusions with just one scene previewed.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts1716
Likes0 received
1 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/22/2003 10:28 PM EST
I do agree that Scorpion is a badass, but with his only sayings being "Come here!" and "Get over here!", it makes his personality kinda wooden.

MKR did kinda a good thing with Scorpion talking. He gave him personality and didn't make him wooden. Now MKR has gotten me interested in the MK: A New Dawn thing. I'll need something new MK to do, since now that MK:TE isn't all so new anymore, the MK world is kinda asleep and there's hardly anything to talk about relating to MK anymore really, not until MK3 or MK6 comes out.
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts110
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/22/2003 10:47 PM EST
Thank you. I'm glad that someone in this forum is interested in MK-AND. That was the whole point...Scorp was one-dimensional in everything else. I made him 3d. and if you're curious about the idea iod using a name like melissa...well, kung lao's girlfriend in mk:conquest is a blond girl named jen, so whats wrong with this? you should enjoy it. and thank you for being interested in the webmaster and my project
Scorpion and SubZero. Deadliet of enemies,but slaves under my power
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/23/2003 07:38 AM EST
Glad you can see that, unlike some other lame members in this board.

Kahn91 Wrote:
I do agree that Scorpion is a badass, but with his only sayings being "Come here!" and "Get over here!", it makes his personality kinda wooden.

MKR did kinda a good thing with Scorpion talking. He gave him personality and didn't make him wooden. Now MKR has gotten me interested in the MK: A New Dawn thing. I'll need something new MK to do, since now that MK:TE isn't all so new anymore, the MK world is kinda asleep and there's hardly anything to talk about relating to MK anymore really, not until MK3 or MK6 comes out.

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts4509
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/23/2003 05:36 PM EST
You shut up Zentile. JERKFACE!!!
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts6309
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/23/2003 07:37 PM EST

mkrevolution Wrote:
Glad you can see that, unlike some other lame members in this board.

Kahn91 Wrote:
I do agree that Scorpion is a badass, but with his only sayings being "Come here!" and "Get over here!", it makes his personality kinda wooden.

MKR did kinda a good thing with Scorpion talking. He gave him personality and didn't make him wooden. Now MKR has gotten me interested in the MK: A New Dawn thing. I'll need something new MK to do, since now that MK:TE isn't all so new anymore, the MK world is kinda asleep and there's hardly anything to talk about relating to MK anymore really, not until MK3 or MK6 comes out.


I don't know who ur aiming at there, I was only giving my honest opinion. And my opinion stays the same, I just don't like the fact that Scorpion talks, gets dressed, and kisses Melissa. I think if u want to introduce talking with him, have him say some ignorant shit about killing an stuff. He just doesn't seem that evil.
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/23/2003 09:37 PM EST
I would agree with you, have this been the very first scene in the script; it's not. in fact, the way you described him is very similar to how he will be portrayed in the start; silent, and of course, deadly.

blade-tsung Wrote:

mkrevolution Wrote:
Glad you can see that, unlike some other lame members in this board.

Kahn91 Wrote:
I do agree that Scorpion is a badass, but with his only sayings being "Come here!" and "Get over here!", it makes his personality kinda wooden.

MKR did kinda a good thing with Scorpion talking. He gave him personality and didn't make him wooden. Now MKR has gotten me interested in the MK: A New Dawn thing. I'll need something new MK to do, since now that MK:TE isn't all so new anymore, the MK world is kinda asleep and there's hardly anything to talk about relating to MK anymore really, not until MK3 or MK6 comes out.

I don't know who ur aiming at there, I was only giving my honest opinion. And my opinion stays the same, I just don't like the fact that Scorpion talks, gets dressed, and kisses Melissa. I think if u want to introduce talking with him, have him say some ignorant shit about killing an stuff. He just doesn't seem that evil.

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts6309
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/23/2003 09:42 PM EST
Just keep him a ignorant mean nasty killing bastard an we're all good dunny
User Icon
  • GreeceGreece
Rank
Posts346
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/23/2003 11:32 PM EST
Well, b/c he's gonna have the MAIN role in the script, obviously I have to up his character a little; And b/c of that, I have to give him more personallity than just 'a ignorant mean nasty killing bastard', although that's what he'll be at the beginnin. He'll definately evolve into a hero, as this is the character development required for a solid script, and this definately delivers.

blade-tsung Wrote:
Just keep him a ignorant mean nasty killing bastard an we're all good dunny

User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts110
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/24/2003 07:50 PM EST
Yeah, when I was writing the script, I really wanted Scorp to be given personality. He was great, but he showed no motivation and personality. That's why I wanted to write this so much, so I could give Scorp the edge, personality, emotion, and motivation he so necessarily needed. I explain why certain things happen from not just mk:movie, but also mk mythologies, mk4, etc. I felt that the ultimate way for a scorp fan to show how much he likes him is to give him emotion when hes orginally given none
Scorpion and SubZero. Deadliet of enemies,but slaves under my power
User Icon
  • United States of AmericaUnited States of America
Rank
Posts110
Likes0 received
0 given
RE: Preview an ALL NEW scene from MK: A New Dawn!
11/24/2003 07:53 PM EST
Scorp definately needed hero status, and thats what I really wanted to portray Scorp as...a hero.
Scorpion and SubZero. Deadliet of enemies,but slaves under my power
User Poll
Top Kombatant for MultiVersus?
25.0%
Goro
20.0%
Kitana
15.0%
Liu Kang
15.0%
Scorpion
10.0%
Raiden
10.0%
Sub-Zero
5.0%
Other
0.0%
Shao Kahn